Guest Reviews

Read What Our Past Guest Have Said

Unique, relaxing and captivating, Isla Chiquita Glamping Hotel offers an experience unlike any other. Don’t take our word for it, however – read reviews from recent guests who have joined us on glamping adventures here in Costa Rica. Their praise makes us proud of what we do – and we’re eager to earn your raves as well.

Wow! This place has been our favorite in Costa Rica! The rooms are fabulous! I mean, they’re tents but they’re tents that fit a king size bed, a sitting area, a double vanity full bathroom and a wonderful porch to take in the beach, the jungle, the howler monkeys, the iguanas and amazing sunrises and sunsets. The food is really good!! The restaurant on site has lots of options. We relaxed on the beach and had an amazing time!

Johanna S, April 2021
Súper recomendado... Un lugar único, habitaciones hermosas limpias y cómodas. Excelente servicio al cliente. Comida deliciosa. Full contacto con la naturaleza. Protocolos COVID perfectos. Buen lugar para visitar en pandemia...sin molotes ni aglomeraciones! Nos vamos encantados. Celebré mi cumpleaños de la mejor manera. Gracias a todos!!!
Cristina, May 2021

Absolument incroyable! Tout était parfait, les activités, la gentillesse du personnel, la beauté du lieu, la restauration, les familles de singes dans les arbres, les croisières, les massages.. j’y retourne dès que je peux.

Frisons, April 2021

I have traveled all over the world and lived all over the world. The ambience cannot be beat. You take a boat to a secluded little island. You arrive on a boat dock that is glittering like diamonds. The people that work there are fabulous. They speak excellent English. They are delighted to help. It is so clean and romantic. Everything you could hope for in an evening out and then more. We had the steak, the lobster, the snapper and lots of drinks with wine. It’s absolutely delightful. The service and food around this world. 

Elisa, April 2021
Es un lugar excepcional por las condiciones naturales y de paisaje. Sin embargo, el hotel acompaña esa excepcionalidad, pues el personal es muy atento y amable, la comida muy buena, los servicios inmejorables y todo junto hace que los visitantes nos sintamos en el paraíso. No se puede pedir más.  
Saray, Marzo 2021

El mar es muy calmo, un fenómeno curioso casi no se percibe oleaje, el hotel es muy lindo y el personal es muy amable, te prestan kayaks, tablas para poder disfrutar del agua traquila del mar y el restaurante está contiguo a la playa y para llegar al lugar es bastante cerca.

Juan Carlos, July 2021

Isla Chiquita was a perfect spot for our family to explore, relax and eat delicious food. Such a great spot, uncrowded and simply amazing. The decked out tents are luxurious- with excellent facilities. Exceeded my expectations!

Kristen F, April 2021

L ´accueil, le personnel est très sympa , les produits à disposition dans les chambres sont magique. Les tentes sont très bien aménagées et très propres. C ´est très dépaysant , d’ être réveillé par le bruits des singes. Je recommande vivant!

T, August 2021

We stayed 2 nights in the master sunset suite at the top of the island. Views are breathtaking! And the room itself is nicely decorated and quite spacious. It was wonderful to sleep listening to the animals in the jungle. We had the feeling we were camping but in a 4 stars tent! We did not get any bugs or mosquitos in the room which was a nice surprise. We expected some! We had a wonderful time. 

Philippe, August 2021

Maite and her staff were absolutely amazing! We stayed on the island for four days, in the suite at the top of the island. The food alone is worth a trip to this tropical paradise, every meal was delicious and the restaurant staff was more than amazing. Every excursion that was overseen by staff was super fun and when I caught a fish on the boat trip, the restaurant at Isla Chiquita prepared the fish for dinner! I highly recommend this place to everyone, and we will for sure be making a return trip in the future.

Derek, June 2021