Guest Reviews

Read What Our Past Guest Have Said

Unique, relaxing and captivating, Isla Chiquita Glamping Hotel offers an experience unlike any other. Don’t take our word for it, however – read reviews from recent guests who have joined us on glamping adventures here in Costa Rica. Their praise makes us proud of what we do – and we’re eager to earn your raves as well.

This is heaven.  With angels and all stuff. First stay was with family,  which they enjoyed a lot. After our brief stay,  we quickly moved schedules and turned back for a second stay this time as couple,  the second time the hotel prepared a sweet greet for our celebration, we managed for a superior room and the hotel arranged for a fantastic sea view.  Bioluminiscence tour was very interesting. Food was always great. Staff went way and beyond the extra effort to make us feel welcome. As for the place,  you really have to go and see for yourself.  It's magical. Never ever change.  You make  paradise, heavenly. Looking forward to be back.

Dariel, August 2021
Nuestros días en Isla Chiquita fueron todo lo que necesitábamos para conectar con la mágica naturaleza de Costa Rica, el relax y el confort que estábamos buscando. Las tiendas son increíbles, cómodas y sumergidas en la selva. La comida es exquisita y con un completo menú vegetariano. El staff siempre disponible para ayudarnos, aconsejarnos, muy servicial y simpático.
Han sido días mágicos, la experiencia la repetiríamos mil veces más!
Muchas gracias!
Agustina, August 2021

Hotel ubicado en Isla Chiquita, entre islas y montañas, lo que hace que te sientas en medio de una película. Las habitaciones son excelente, tipo tienda de campaña, con las vistas más hermosas. La comida y las atenciones son excelentes. Si estás por Costa Rica no dejes de visitar Isla Chiquita Glamping Hotel!!

Solangie, November 2021

My husband and I really enjoyed staying here on Isla Chiquita! I'd never been glamping before so I wasn't sure what to expect. I loved it! The tent was super cozy and we felt safe (there's even hot water!). The staff here all go above and beyond to help you out. Everyone is so kind! If relaxing is your thing, there's a spa, places to lounge or swim in the pool near the beach, and chairs on your tent's deck. If adventures are your thing, you can book so many experiences. We chose the bioluminessent water tour, a day of snorkeling, and kayaking.

Sarah, September 2021
Espectacular , desde el recibimiento, expléndidamente, amables y serviciales. La comida de lujo,cada plata más exquisito que el anterior. Habitación, espectacular, super limpia, agua caliente, cama confortable, hermosas vistas rodeada de flora y mucha fauna.
Marisela, October 2021

Le plus beau de notre séjour au Costa Rica (et de loin) et peut-être même de notre vie. Une vraie magnifique découverte ! Le luxe au coeur de la nature. Tout est parfait : le personnel, les lieux et leur aménagement, la literie, la nourriture (le ceviche notamment, un délice), les activités (le tour de bioluminescence restera marqué dans nos esprits), les petites attentions... Être réveillés par les bruits de la jungle, pouvoir observer des singes depuis sa terrasse... Nous espérons revenir un jour pour pouvoir revivre ça.

Celine, November 2021

L ´accueil,  le personnel  est très sympa , les produits à disposition dans les chambres sont magique. Les tentes sont très bien aménagées et très propres. C ´est très dépaysant , d’ être réveillé par le bruits des singes. Je recommande vivant

Nathalie, August 2021

We stayed 2 nights in the master sunset suite at the top of the island. Views are breathtaking! And the room itself is nicely decorated and quite spacious. It was wonderful to sleep listening to the animals in the jungle. We had the feeling we were camping but in a 4 stars tent! We did not get any bugs or mosquitos in the room which was a nice surprise. We expected some! We had a wonderful time. 

Philippe, August 2021

Maite and her staff were absolutely amazing! We stayed on the island for four days, in the suite at the top of the island. The food alone is worth a trip to this tropical paradise, every meal was delicious and the restaurant staff was more than amazing. Every excursion that was overseen by staff was super fun and when I caught a fish on the boat trip, the restaurant at Isla Chiquita prepared the fish for dinner! I highly recommend this place to everyone, and we will for sure be making a return trip in the future.

Derek, June 2021